Our Regions

The CCCGPT region begins in Helensburgh and travels down the Illawarra, through the spectacular South and Sapphire Coast and Eurobodalla Regions all the way down to Eden. It spans out west crossing the stunning Snowy Mountains and Southern Tablelands and Australian Capital Territory continuing further westward toward the Riverina high country to the large regional city of Wagga Wagga, the wineries of Griffith and the “outback” of Hay and Hillston.

From October 2006, the beautiful Southern Highlands have also been a part of the CCCGPT region.

Reflecting the size of the geographic area CCCGPT covers, as well as the depth and diversity of participants in General Practice Education in our region, we are divided into three distinct local programs which are offered by three Local Training Groups (LTGs):
• Illawarra Shoalhaven Southern Highlands
• Murrumbidgee Riverina
• South East NSW/ACT

The map below outlines the physical boundaries of our Local Training Groups.

Regions Map